Victor Franz Hess

Victor Hess-Preis

für hervorragende Dissertation auf dem Gebiet der Kern- und Teilchenphysik

Deadline für Nominierungen von Dissertationen: 31.3.2019

Liste aller Victor Hess-PreisträgerInnen seit 1987

2018: Erica Brondolin

"Track reconstruction in the CMS experiment for the High Luminosity LHC"
(Dissertation approbiert an der TU Wien und durchgeführt am Institut für Hochenergiephysik)

2017: Christian Kohlfürst

"Electron-positron pair production in inhomogeneous electromagnetic fields"
(Dissertation approbiert an der Universität Graz)

2016: Max Riegler

"How General Is Holography? Flat Space and Higher-Spin Holography in 2+1 Dimensions"
(Dissertation approbiert an der TU Wien und durchgeführt am Institut für Hochenergiephysik)

2015: Dr. Valentin Knünz

"Measurement of quarkonium polarization to probe QCD at the LHC"
(Dissertation approbiert an der TU Wien und durchgeführt am Institut für Hochenergiephysik)

2014: Dr. Susanne FRIEDREICH

"Hyperfine Structure Measurements of Antiprotonic 3He using Microwave Spectroscopy"
(Dissertation approbiert an der Universität Wien und durchgeführt am Stefan-Meyer-Institut)

2013: Claudia LEDERER

"Neutron Capture Measurements on 62Ni, 63Ni and 197Au and their Relevance for Stellar Nucleosynthesis"
(Dissertation approbiert 2012 an der Universität Wien, Arbeitsgruppe Isotopenforschung)

2012: Tobias JENKE

"qBounce - vom Quantum Bouncer zur Gravitationsresonanzspektroskopie"
(Dissertation approbiert 2012 an der TU Wien/Atominstitut)

2011: Markus HUBER

"On gauge fixing aspects of the infrared behavior of Yang-Mills Green functions"
(Dissertation approbiert 2010 an der Uni Graz)

2010: Wolfgang DUNGEL

"Precision measurements of the CKM-matrix element |Vcb| and the form factors of semileptonic decays of B mesons"
(Dissertation approbiert 2009 an der TU Wien)

2009: Edmund WIDL

"Global Alignment of the CMS Tracker"
(Dissertation approbiert 2008 an der TU Wien)

2008: Verena KAIN

"Machine Protection and Beam Quality during the LHC Injection Process"
(Dissertation approbiert 2006 an der Uni Wien)

2007: Stefan FILIPP

"New Aspects of the Quantum Geometric Phase"
(Dissertation approbiert 2006 an der TU Wien)

2006: Hermine WÖHRI

"Low Mass Dimuon Production in Proton-Nucleus Collisions at 400 GeV at the CERN-SPS"
(Dissertation approbiert 2004 an der TU Wien)

2005: Christof VOCKENHUBER

"The upgrade of VERA for heavy ion AMS and the long-lived radionuclide 182Hf"
(Dissertation approbiert 2004 an der Universität Wien)

2004: Beatrix HIESMAYR

"The Puzzling Story of the Neutral Kaon System"
(Dissertation approbiert 2002 an der Universität Wien)

2003: Daniel GRUMILLER

"Quantum Dilaton Gravity in Two Dimensions with Matter"
(Dissertation approbiert 2001 an der TU Wien)

2002: Laurenz WIDHALM

"Analysis of the neutral Ke4 Decay at NA48"
(Dissertation approbiert 2001 an der TU Wien)

2001: Anton WALLNER

"Study of the 27Al(n,2n)26Al Reaction via Accelerator Mass Spectrometry"
(Dissertation approbiert 2000 an der Universität Wien)

2000: Niko NEUFELD

"Measurement and Analysis of Identified Hadron Production at LEP 2 and Comparison with QCD Predictions"
(Dissertation approbiert 1999 an der TU Wien)


"Toric Geometry and (0,2) String Compactifications"
(Dissertation approbiert 1997 an der TU Wien)

1998: Michael BENEDIKT

"Optimal Design of a Synchrotron with Optimisation of the Slow Extraction for Hadron Therapy"
(Dissertation approbiert 1997 an der TU Wien)

1997: Günther DISSERTORI

"A Simultaneous Measurement of the Strong Coupling Constant and the QCD Colour Factors, based on an Improved Theoretical Prediction for the Two-Jet-Rate in e+e- Annihilations"
(Dissertation approbiert 1997 an der Univ. Innsbruck)

1996: Heinz PERNEGGER

"The Silicon Ministrip Detector of the DELPHI Very Forward Tracker"
(Dissertation approbiert 1996 an der TU Wien)

1995: Thomas STROBL

"Poisson Structure Induced Field Theories and Models of 1+1 Dimensional Gravity"
(Dissertation approbiert 1994 an der TU Wien)

1994: Wolfgang BEIRL

"Simplicial Gravity in Four Dimensions"
(Dissertation approbiert 1992 an der TU Wien)

1993: nicht vergeben

1992: nicht vergeben

1991: D. WESELKA

1990: A. REBHAN




Twitter Facebook Delicious Digg!